clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Team News: Eleven changes - Jack Ross fields an entirely different Sunderland side!

Tonight’s rather low-profile encounter with Morecambe in the final group game of the EFL trophy has afforded an opportunity for the gaffer to blood some youth and field some fringe players - this could be interesting!

The senior side that beat Port Vale down in the Potteries has been changed completely, as both youth players and unfavoured first teamers alike are given the opportunity to make a statement of their own.

Here’s the rundown of our drastically altered side:

Sunderland: Robbin Ruiter, Jack Bainbridge, Alim Ozturk, Glenn Loovens, Bryan Oviedo, Max Power, Jake Hackett, Luke O’Nien, Jack Diamond, Jordan Hunter, Josh Maja

Subs: Anthony Patterson, Brandon Taylor, Lee Connelly, Ryan Leonard, Daniel Neil, Williams Kokolo, Jacob Young

How will this unique assortment of youth and experience fare? It’s certainly an interesting question to ponder - ha’way the lads!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Roker Report Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Sunderland news from Roker Report