clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NEWS: Under 21's Fixtures Revealed

Our under 21's squad, managed this season for the first time by Robbie Stockdale, take on Liverpool in their season opener at Eppleton Colliery Welfare on the 18th of August, a 7pm kick off.

Richard Sellers

Season card holders are entitled to free entry to the U21's games that take place at Eppleton or at the Stadium of Light and it's a great opportunity for Sunderland fans to see our younger players on a regular basis.

The ties against defending champions Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United all take place at the Stadium of Light, whilst games against Liverpool, Leicester, Manchester City, West Ham United and Everton are set to be staged at our regular 'home' venue, the Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground in Hetton-Le-Hole.

The Manchester United tie at Old Trafford on September the 15th is likely to be live on MUTV and, for the first time this season, BT Sport will be broadcasting Barclays U21 Premier League games.

Mon, Aug 18 LIVERPOOL (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Sun, Aug 24 Manchester City (Hyde, 3pm)

Mon, Sep 15 Manchester Utd (Old Trafford, 7pm)

Mon, Sep 22 TOTTENHAM (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Mon, Sep 29 West Ham (Upton Park, 7pm)

Mon, Oct 20 LEICESTER (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Oct 27 Southampton (Staplewood, 2.30pm)

Mon, Nov 3 FULHAM (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Mon, Dec 1 Everton (Goodison Park, 7pm)

Sun, Dec 14 Chelsea (Aldershot, 1pm)

Mon, Jan 5 NORWICH (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Mon, Jan 12 Liverpool (Anfield, 7pm)

Mon, Jan 26 MANCHESTER CITY (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Feb 9 Tottenham (Spurs training centre, noon)

Mon, Feb 23 MAN UTD (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Mon, Mar 9 WEST HAM (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Mar 16 Leicester (King Power Stadium, 7pm)

Mon, Apr 6 SOUTHAMPTON (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Sat, Apr 18 Fulham (Motspur Park, 3pm)

Mon, May 4 EVERTON (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, May 11 CHELSEA (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Fri, May 15 Norwich (Colney training centre, 1pm)