clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City Vs Sunderland: Confirmed Lineups

The team sheets are in for the final of the Barclays Asia Trophy, so here's who might be walking away with some silverware...

Robert Cianflone

Sunderland boss Paolo Di Canio surprisingly makes no changes to the team which started the 3-1 win against Tottenham Hotspur earlier this week.

Vito Mannone has a chance to enhance his claims to be our number one 'keeper while Stephane Sessegnon will partner Jozy Altidore in attack in a 4-4-2 formation.

Craig Gardner fills in at right-back while Jack's Colback and -erini look to forge a partnership on the left hand side.

Sunderland (4-4-2): Vito Mannone; Craig Gardner, John O'Shea, Wes Brown, Jack Colback; Johnson, Cabral, Larsson, Giaccherini; Altidore, Sessegnon

Substitutes: Jordan Pickford, Keiren Westwood, Connor Wickham, David Vaughan, Mikael Mandron, David Moberg Karlsson, El Hadji Ba, James McClean, Carlos Cuellar, Valentin Roberge

Meanwhile Manuel Pellegrini goes with a strong lineup, as if he could do anything else really with the players at his disposal, which includes a number of senior players.

Joe Hart sits out as Costel Pantillimon starts, backed up by the surprisingly still alive and employed, Richard Wright.

Recent signing Alvaro Negredo starts in attack with Edin Dzeko while fellow new signings Jesus Navas and Fernandinho have to make do with spots on the bench.

Manchester City (4-4-2): Costel Pantillimon; Pablo Zabaleta, Vincent Kompany, Matija Nastasic, Gael Clichy; Javi Garcia, Yaya Toure, James Milner, David Silva; Edin Dzeko, Alvaro Negredo

Substitutes: Richard Wright, Joleon Lescott, Samir Nasri, Aleksandar Kolarov, Jesus Navas, Jack Rodwell, Gareth Barry, Fernandinho, Dedryck Boyata.

Follow all the action with us on Twitter @RokerReport, as well as checking back into our Match Stream for further thoughts and reaction.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Roker Report Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Sunderland news from Roker Report