clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Seventy3 Fanzine Summer Tour Details

malandymick
malandymick

What are Seventy3 up to this summer? Well quite a lot to be fair. The lads at Sunderland's newest fanzine are off on tour all over the bloody place, and we've full detials of where you can find them...

Friday 24th & Saturday 25th June - SAFC Fans Conference: Hawes, Yorkshire - 7pm onwards.

Sunday 3rd July
- Sunderland Festival: Staff Writer Gary Johnson will be talking to the public from 11am to 4pm.

Monday 4th July - Release of Issue 3: Guest Editor Gordon Armstrong, Interviews with Paul Bracewell, John Hawley, John Oster, Jonjo Dickman and many more.

Tuesday 12th July - Issue 3 Launch Party: Roker Roar Bar, Magaluf .

Wednesday 13th July
- York City Away: On sale at the ground.

Friday 14th July - Seventy3 Art Exhibition: Hedworth Hall, South Shields.

Saturday 16 July - Consett v Sunderland XI: Plus Seventy3 Match against Consett SAFC Branch before hand.

Wednesday 20th July
- Hannover v SAFC: Hameln Germany. With Seventy3 pre-match football tournament.

Saturday 30th July - Burnley Away: On sale at the ground. Also Gateshead v SAFC Reserves: On sale at the ground.

Tuesday 2nd August
- Hartlepool Away: On sale at the ground.

Wednesday 3rd August - Darlington v Sunderland XI: On sale at the ground.

Saturday 6th August - Hibernian Away: On sale at the ground, plus the welcoming of a new member of Media73 family. Also, Whitley Bay v SAFC Reserves: On sale at the ground.

Lots to look forward too, and the football tournament in Germany looks rather tasty, as does the new venture on August 6th, looking forward to that.


Also, because we're too cheap/at work/can't be arsed, Mal Robinson who is the Editor-in-Chief of Seventy3 will be providing us with match reports from the German pre-season friendlies.


If you're not reading us, then read them.